What are these sources?
Here are links to databases that include political science and public policy journal, magazine, and newspaper articles among other subjects.
Cite your sources
- Purdue OWL: Citation formatting and style guidePurdue University Online Writing Lab is a wonderful resource that provides assistance in formatting citations according to MLA style.
Find It!
What is this?
It is link resolver service that improves database searching at Rollins. This link appears if one of our databases indexes an article but does not contain the full text. The full text of the article may be available in another one of our resources, the
button creates a link from the citation to the full article.
This service also works with searches in Google Scholar.
Find a Journal
Find a journal by title or ISSN:
UlrichsWeb - Provides publication and subscription information, reviews, and other information about scholarly journals and other periodicals.
Useful Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierGreat multidisciplinary database with lots of fulltext, popular and scholarly articles. Remember if you don't see the fulltext, use the "FindIt" button to find fulltext elsewhere.
- ProQuest Research LibraryLike Academic Search Premier, a great multidisciplinary database with lots of full-text available.
- Academic Lexis-NexisA great news source, so it is really good for political, legislative, campaign, and election.
- America: History & LifeIf you need articles on the history of North America after 1450 CE, this is the place to go.
- Asian Studies FulltextA database of scholarly literature, statistics, and analysis of Asia-Pacific covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
- New York Times Historical (1851-2007)If you are looking for solid political or public policy news from the last 150 years, this is a great source.
- Women and Social MovementsPrimary documents and scholarly sources documenting women’s activism from colonial to modern America.
Political Science and Public Policy Article Databases
These databases contain a lot of political science or public policy materials, but don't ignore the other databases in the box below.
Political Science materials are scattered throughout our databases and you will find good information in any of these resources.
- JSTOROffers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Limit your search to the discipline "Political Science" or "Public Policy & Administration" for better results.
Also, remember JSTOR's "moving wall" means you will not find the very latest research. - Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Includes the full text of working papers and briefs and some access to journal articles, books, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Don't let the "international" in the name confuse you, there is lots of stuff in here on the US of A.
- Congressional Lexis-NexisDeep access to U.S. federal legislative information including bills and laws, legislative histories, committee members information, and campaign funding.
- Philosopher's indexIndexes and abstracts books and journals of philosophy, including of course political theory. The Philosopher’s Index is limited to four simultaneous users.
- Project MuseFull text of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Use the advanced search and limit your search by discipline to "Politics and Public Policy" for better results.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Google Scholar
Many professors will steer you away from Google, but it can be a great source. Make sure you update your Google Scholar Preferences so that you can get to the fulltext provided by Rollins, by typing "Rollins" into the "Library Links" box and checking the appropiate choice.





Loading...
