Skip to Main Content
× Starting summer 2024, we will be focusing on improving our research guides for a better seamless user experience. During this time, you may notice website and structural updates to all existing pages. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us.

Ebooks at Rollins

Guide to information on finding and using ebooks at Olin Library.

Ebooks in Academic Libraries

Why Look for Ebooks

Olin Library has an extensive collection of ebooks that span a wide array of academic subjects. This guide will assist you in discovering, accessing, and downloading digital content.

eBooks enable:

  • Access from any location with an internet connection
  • Accessibility features that include adjusting the text to your preferred font-size
  • Read-aloud features of the text
  • Flexibility to read online with your browser or download for offline reading

Guidelines for downloading and printing vary by publisher. Note: Kindle devices and the Kindle app are not supported at this time, and we do not purchase Kindle ebooks.

Research tip: ebooks have the advantages of electronic formats including linked Table of Contents and searchable text. You can search for your keywords using "control F" or the search box for the book and get a good sense of the content as it relates to your research interests.

Getting Started

Olin Library provides access to a large collection of books in electronic format. They vary in features (downloadable, printable chapters, and linkable) and are sometimes grouped together by subject or publisher.

To locate individual e-books, try the R-Search using these 3 steps:

  1. Enter a title or subject or author
  2. Refine results by limiting to Full Text Online (on the left) under Availability
  3. Refine again by selecting Books under Resource Type

Discover Ebook Collections

Databases with Ebook Collections

Find (almost) Anything

 Advanced Search