Explore the Archives
Located on the 1st floor of Olin Library, most of the Archives’ collections are open for research by the Rollins community and the general public. We are available to answer any general or specialized research questions you may have, and can also schedule and assist you during your research visit.
Search for collection guides, digital collections, and finding aids for our physical materials:
Begin Your Research
Our physical materials are non-circulating and must be used in our reading room under staff supervision. To visit the Archives, guests can schedule a research appointment by registering online and will need to provide a current government or academic-issued photo ID at the time of visit.
Contribute to the Archives
Be a Guest Blogger for the Archives
The Rollins Archives Blog spotlights researched stories with historical value about Rollins College or local Florida history. Posts are written by the Archives team and “guest bloggers,” which include Rollins faculty, staff, students, as well as community members.
Essay submissions are carefully reviewed and evaluated for publication, and can be sent by emailing archives@rollins.edu.
Rollins Archives Blog
Read Recent Posts →
Share Your Rollins Story
All members of the Rollins community are welcome to contribute to the College Archives by documenting your experience(s) at Rollins.
Document Your Activism
Share your participation and experiences in social justice movements to document these important personal histories.
Donate to the Archives
Read our policies and guidelines for collection development. For more information concerning donations, please contact Wenxian Zhang.
Support for the Rollins Community
We provide the following additional services for all Rollins faculty, staff, and students.
Records Management
The Archives provides assistance to all College departments and offices to help them efficiently manage institutional records.
Submit Book Publications
Olin Library will purchase 2 copies of your book: one copy will be stored in the Archives, and the other will go into the general collection to be borrowed.
Share Published Works
We collect, organize and preserve the scholarly output of the Rollins community, making it accessible to scholars and researchers worldwide.