What are these sources?
These online databases provide the full text or citations for journal articles and other publications relevant to historical research. The specialized databases listed are devoted in whole or in part to the field of history; the publications they include and in some cases the search options they provide are tailored to the needs of historians. The multidisciplinary databases listed cover history publications among those in other fields.
Comments (0)
On This Day in History...
Loading...
Refworks
Specialized Databases
- America: History & LifeProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on U.S. and Canadian history.
- Ancestry Library Edition (Legacy Platform)Provides extensive genealogical data from the United States, the United Kingdom, and elsewhere.
- Biography and Genealogy Master IndexAn index of biographical sketches in current and retrospective reference books.
- Biography Reference BankContains full text of journal articles and books published by H. W. Wilson.
- British History OnlinePrimary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.
- CQ ResearcherProvides access to information on the U.S. Congress, and full text articles, summaries, commentary, and bibliographies.
- Gallup BrainA searchable record of hundreds of thousands of questions and responses from millions of people interviewed by The Gallup Poll since 1935. Also includes Gallup Poll and Gallup Management Journal articles with in-depth analyses.
- Historical AbstractsProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the history of the U.S. and Canada and world history from 1450 to the present.
- Times Digital ArchiveContains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
- World Scholar: Latin America and the CaribbeanA collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean including academic journals, news feeds, maps, statistics, and audio and video.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierFull text for more than 4,500 journals.
- Early English Books OnlineContains digital facsimiles of books published from 1475-1700.
- JSTOROffers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- LexisNexis AcademicContains databases of full-text publications from a variety of sources. Academic Universe is useful in researching business, politics, and legal information.
- LexisNexis Congressional
- New York Times
- ProQuest Research LibraryArticles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- Times Digital ArchiveContains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985.
Find a Journal
Find a journal by title or ISSN:
UlrichsWeb - Provides publication and subscription information, reviews, and other information about scholarly journals and other periodicals.
Google Scholar
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Ask a Librarian Chat
Rollins Interlibrary Loan
Login with your FoxID and Password



Loading...
