Olin Library Research Guides: Comic Book History: Find Articles

Current Articles on Comics (Comics Research RSS)

Article Databases

These online databases (available both on and off-campus to Rollins students) are particularly recommended for finding articles concerning American history between the wars. For other databases which might also be useful, choose the "Find Articles" tab near the top of this page.

JSTOR
Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in multiple fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text for articles from CommSearch and the Mass Media Articles Index.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography with full text provides access to an index as well as full-text content of books as well as articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.

Comics Publications Online

The Comics Journal
The comics journal has a long history as an intellectual magazine about comics. Their archives include many insightful critiques and creator interviews.
The Middle Spaces: Comics. Music. Culture.
A blog site exploring thoughts on music, comics, race and gender. Maintained and mostly written by Osvaldo Oyola, PhD English.