Course GPT
Country Info
- Country Commercial GuidesThis is an excellent source from the U.S. Department of Commerce that provides book-length reports on the practical information of how to do business with a particular nation. Topics include tariff information, distribution channels, investment climate, trade regulations, business travel, and leading sectors for U.S. exports.
- Nations of the World This link opens in a new windowNations of the World offers access to reviewed essays from contributors worldwide, detailing current living conditions and social, political, and economic climates of 235 nations.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on thousands of topics from a wide variety of sources.
Legal Case Information
- Federal Statutes: A Beginner’s GuideStatutes, also known as acts, are laws passed by a legislature. This research guide explains the statutory publication process for federal laws.
- Guide to Law OnlineThe Guide to Law Online is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law. It includes links to useful and reliable sites for legal information from international, multinational, foreign, federal, state, territorial, and tribal jurisdictions.
News Databases
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
Explore and stay informed on local, national and international topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from around the world to around the corner, including Orlando Sentinel. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
- East African Newspapers This link opens in a new window
The East African Newspapers collection offers insights into the historical events, societal changes, and cultural developments across East Africa. It covers various topics such as politics, economy, society, and culture, providing a diverse array of perspectives from countries like Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi.
- Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers This link opens in a new window
A digital archive or repository of newspapers from the Middle East and North Africa region for researchers, historians, journalists, and anyone interested in studying the history, politics, culture, and society of these regions.
- South Asian Newspapers This link opens in a new window
The South Asian Newspapers collection documents events, along with perspectives on independence movements and social changes in South Asia. It encompasses countries like Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, featuring various languages. With records dating back to the 1850s, the collection offers extensive coverage of key regional and global developments of the 19th and 20th centuries.
- Southeast Asian Newspapers This link opens in a new window
The Southeast Asian Newspapers collection documents the historical developments and challenges in Southeast Asia during the late 19th and 20th centuries.
- Spanish News Sources This link opens in a new window
126 Spanish-language titles from around the world.
Research Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full text for articles from CommSearch and the Mass Media Articles Index.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
- Law (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
Your Librarian
dmalone@rollins.edu