What are these sources?
- Books that give you specific facts, definitions, summaries & background information, suggested readings and help focus your research topic.
- They include encyclopedias, dictionaries & thesauruses, biographies and atlases.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Directories
-
Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies
Call Number: P87.5.W38 -
Encyclopedia of American Radio
Call Number: PN1991.3.U6L29 -
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Call Number: P87.5.E53 -
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communication
Call Number: Ref P87.5.E532 -
Encyclopedia of New Media
Call Number: QA76.575.E5368 -
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Call Number: PN4867. G35ISBN: 1397841443471 -
Encyclopedia Dictionary of Semiotics, Media, and Communications
Call Number: P87.5.D36ISBN: 0802047831
Research Methods
-
Handbook of Media and Communications Research: Qualitative and Quantitative Methodologies
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0415225140Publication Date: 2002 -
Media and Communication Research Methods: an introduction to qualitative and quantitative approaches
by
Call Number: 3rd Floor P91.3 .B385 2011ISBN: 9781412987776Publication Date: 2010-11-02 -
The Handbook of Qualitative Research
by
Call Number: H62 .H2455 200041 chapters by researchers provide guidance to the theory and practice of qualitative inquiry. -
The New Handbook of Methods in Nonverbal Behavior Research
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1423743288Publication Date: 2005-01-01
-
Research Methods in Health Communication
by
Call Number: R118 .R46 2014ISBN: 9780415531856Publication Date: 2014
