Olin Library Research Guides: International Affairs: Find Data

Finding Political Data using Databases

A Rollins login is required to access our databases.

Euromonitor This link opens in a new window
Provides international marketing and demographic data on countries and consumers in dozens of nations. Access restricted to students, faculty, and staff of Rollins College.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
An international consortium of more than 810 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
Roper Center iPoll This link opens in a new window
From the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of poll data anywhere—from 1935 to present. Contains data from U.S. and international polling firms with broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. Datasets available for download.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is the leading educational facility in the field of public opinion.

Finding Political Data using Websites

AidData.org | Tracking Development Finance
AidData is a comprehensive resource for students and professors researching foreign aid and international development.
Comparative Agendas Project
The Comparative Agendas Project (CAP) assembles and codes information on the policy processes of governments from around the world. CAP enables scholars, students, policy-makers and the media to investigate trends in policy-making across time and between countries. It classifies policy activities into a single, universal and consistent coding scheme.
Data.gov
Large collections of datasets from various branches of the U.S. government. Click on the "Data" button at the top to find state data and some international datasets.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
The Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) is a leader in the development, implementation, and analysis of public opinion surveys. Founded by Dr. Mitchell Seligson over two decades ago, its principal focus is on citizens and democracy in Latin America.
Latinobarómetro
Latinobarómetro is an annual public opinion survey that involves some 20,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 600 million inhabitants.
U.S. Census Bureau Data
Statistics collected by the Census Department:
American Community Survey
American Housing Survey
Annual Surveys of Governments
Census of Governments
Annual Economic Surveys
Decennial Census
Economic Census
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Tabulation
Population Estimates Program
Puerto Rico Community Survey
United Nations Data
Statistical data from the United Nations. Coverage includes areas such as gender, health, human development, trade, tourism, information communications technology, energy, education, and crime. Data is available by country as well as topic.
World Bank Data
Statistical data from over 200 countries. Topics include economics, health, energy, debt, infrastructure, development, poverty, labor, and social issues. Multiple formats available.
World Development Report Online
Welcome To The Complete World Development Report Online. Here you will find every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978. Use the following tools to quickly and easily search content across, within, and related to WDRs:
Browse by Title - find any report by its title and year.
Browse by Topic - find reports pertaining to a specific development topic, ranging from agriculture, education, and the environment to infrastructure, trade and poverty reduction.
World Bank Data - access a variety of World Bank datasets, including the World Development Indicators, via data.worldbank.org
Regions - refer to this guide for an overview of how the World Bank categorizes countries by region and income group
Related Content - access World Development Report background papers going back to 2005.
Searching - use a simple Search to carry out a full-text search across all reports; use the Advanced Search option t