Find Articles
You can use databases to help you find scholarly, peer-reviewed articles. The ones in specialized databases section contain a lot of international affairs materials, but don't ignore the databases in the multidisciplinary section below. International affairs materials are scattered throughout our databases and you will find good information in any of these resources.
Specialized Databases
- Asia-Studies Full-text Online This link opens in a new windowAsia-Studies Full-Text Online is the premier database for the study of modern Asia Pacific.
- Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of papers and briefs and some access to journal articles, books, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Covers international affairs as well as topics directly related to the United States.
- New York Times, 1851-2020 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
The New York Times is an American newspaper based in New York City with worldwide influence and readership. Founded in 1851, the paper has won 127 Pulitzer Prizes, more than any other newspaper.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of international serials literature in political science and similar fields, including international relations, law, and public policy. WPSA also indexes books, book chapters, reviews, and dissertations.
Multidisciplinary Databases
These databases provide access to a wide variety of content covering a multitude of topics. Each database contains different information and is an excellent place to start your research process. If you are off campus, you will need to log in with your FoxID in order to access these resources.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
Use the link below to access a complete list of the databases provided by the Olin Library.
- A-Z Database ListA complete list of all of the databases offered by the Olin Library. You can use the filters at the top of the list to limit by subject or type.
International Affairs Journals
A Rollins login is required in order to access individual journals.
These are just some recommended titles. Use the links below to find more.
- International and Area Studies Journals on BrowZineUse this link to browse journals, magazines, and newspapers that relate to the discipline of international studies.
- Public Affairs, Public Policy, and Public Administration Journals on BrowZineUse this link to browse journals, magazines, and newspapers that relate to the discipline of public affairs, public policy, and public administration.
- Find Journals, Magazines, or NewspapersUse this link if you already know the title or ISSN of the publication you are searching for.
Journal Recommendations
Is there a journal, newspaper, or magazine that we're not currently subscribing to that could help you with your research? Let us know! Fill out the Journal Recommendation Form and we'll consider your suggestion.
Research Tip
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that will help you identify articles that are available through Rollins College even if you're searching the internet in general, and not the Olin Library website specifically. Add it to your browser of choice for free today to be more efficient at accessing the resources you need in order to succeed.
Find It!
What is this?
It is link resolver service that improves database searching at Rollins. This link appears if the database does not contain the full text. The full text of the article may be available in another one of our resources, the button creates a link from the citation to the full article.
This service also works with searches in Google Scholar.
Contact Info
Need Research Support?
- Book a consultation with Your Librarian
- Schedule an appointment with the Tutoring & Writing Center
- Search the library FAQ
Contact Us
Your Librarians here at Olin Library are ready to assist and guide you on your research journey.
- Call us at (407) 646-2521
- Text us at (407) 874-5909
- Email us at askolinlibrary@rollins.edu