This is a guide to start your research in the area of Communication.
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014
These online databases provide the full text or citations for journal articles and other publications relevant to communication studies.
Once you find an article you would like to access and full text is not available in the current database, click on the
Find It button. This button will check other databases, let you know if the library has the article available online or in print, or allow you to request article using Interlibrary Loan.
Find a journal by title or ISSN:
UlrichsWeb - Provides publication and subscription information, reviews, and other information about scholarly journals and other periodicals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides indexing and full text for articles from CommSearch and the Mass Media Articles Index.
ScienceDirect College Edition
ScienceDirect is a collection of full-text e-journals published by Elsevier, covering health & life sciences and social & behavioral sciences.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and other material in the field of psychology.
Web of Science
Web of Science began as the Science Citation Index in 1964 and has developed into a database for the natural and social sciences indexing thousands of journals going as far back as 1900.
Academic Search Premier
Full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Contains databases of full-text publications from a variety of sources. Academic Universe is useful in researching business, politics, and legal information.
ProQuest Research Library
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.