Olin Library Research Guides: Ebooks at Rollins: Ebooks

Find Ebooks

R-Search available ebooks:

Find Ebook Collections

The library provides access to several large ebook collections that are downloadable and linkable, and cover a variety of academic subjects and literary genres. They are sometimes grouped by subject or publisher.

EBSCO Ebooks
EBSCO eBook Collection is a multidisciplinary collection of full-text e-books.

Libby
A digital lending platform providing access to e-books and audiobooks. Libby is OverDrive's app for borrowing and reading eBooks and audiobooks directly on your device.

ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central is a multidisciplinary collection of full-text e-books.
SpringerLink eBooks
SpringerLink Ebooks is a collection of full-text e-books in the sciences, technology, and mathematics.

Databases with Ebook Collections

Nations of the World
A concise overview of a nation's economy, outlook and risks, current events, political structure, and other basic facts. Great, one-stop shopping for quick info.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text reference works, including Drama for Students, Novels for Students, and Short Stories for Students.

Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. So if you have chosen an English work of art, this could give you some interesting perspective.

Let's Get You Where You Want to Go