Olin Library Research Guides: Middle East & North African Studies (MENA): Find Articles

MENA region

Photo courtesy of wiki commons media.

Library Databases

Our databases provide access to articles from popular and scholar resources. Use the links below to find information about your topic. If you need assistance, please don't hesitate to ask an Olin Librarian.

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary database providing access to journals such as Journal of Palestine Studies, Arab Studies Quarterly, and Israel Affairs. Recent and historical articles are available in full-text.
JSTOR
Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Journals included are The Arab Studies Journal, Jewish Political Studies Review, the International Journal of Middle East Studies, and Middle East Journal.
Columbia International Affairs Online
Includes the full text of papers and briefs and some access to journal articles, books, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Provides access to videos that can be streamed and viewed instantly. Collections include feature films, educational documentaries, and rare archival footage on a variety of topics.

Videos available in Kanopy that are not part of the library’s collection can be requested, but there are added costs associated for the Library budget for each film. For this reason, requests will be reviewed and some may be denied or delayed.
MLA International Bibliography

An international Bibliography with full text provides access to an index as well as full-text content of books as well as articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics
ProQuest Research Library

Provides access to articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
AnthroSource

An online service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA), provides access to over 100 years of anthropological knowledge, supporting the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists.