This guide provides resources on Latin America to help you with your research.
Last Updated: Sep 28, 2013
Photo courtesy of Fossum.
These databases will help you locate articles on your subject.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean including academic journals, news feeds, maps, statistics, and audio and video.
- Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database providing access to journals such as Journal of Latin American Studies, Latin American Research Review, and NACLA Report on the Americas.
- Proquest Direct
A multi-disciplinary database providing quality current information on Latin American politics, economics, history and international relations.
- Clase Periodica
Provides access to Latin American journal article citations.
- Lat-Am Studies Full Text Online
A database service dedicated to the promotion and dissemination of research on Latin America and the Caribbean. Topics covered include the economy, government, business, and society.
Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Journals included are Latin American Politics and Society, Desarrollo Económico, and Estudios Mexicanos.
- Columbia International Affairs Online
Includes the full text of papers and briefs and some access to journal articles, books, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index
An index of political, economic, and social information from humanities journals about Hispanics in North America.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews on writers.
What is this?
It is link resolver service that improves database searching at Rollins. This link appears if one of our databases indexes an article but does not contain the full text. The full text of the article may be available in another one of our resources, the button creates a link from the citation to the full article.
This service also works with searches in Google Scholar.