Find Articles
Scholarly journal articles (aka peer-reviewed or academic journal articles) are one of your major source of information for assignments in business and entrepreneurship. Business magazines, such as the Harvard Business Review and Forbes, put scholarship into practice or highlight business ideas and social problems on the ground.
Use the Find Articles Search Bar to do a general search of our entire collection. It's the same as the R-Search from the Olin Library homepage.
The Finding Journals box will help you if your professor asks you to find a specific academic journal or magazine. For example, if your assignment is to read an article from the Journal of Marketing, type in that exact journal title to find it.
Find Articles
Find Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers
More...
What are these sources?
These online resource sprovide the full text or citations for journal articles, economic reports, and other resources relevant to business & social entrepreneurship. These resources can provide a jumping-off point for further research via Olin's databases.
More extensive studies of specific topics can be found using the online catalog search bar.
Key Article Databases
These multidisciplinary databases, available both on and off-campus to Rollins students, are particularly recommended for finding articles concentrating in business, finance, and entrepreneurship.
-
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
-
Access Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles from regional business publications across the U.S., offering insight into local markets, industries, and companies.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
-
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
-
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A selection of Life Sciences journal articles and book chapters featuring original research, insightful analysis, current theory and more.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It offers discovery and analytics tools for researchers to support ideas, people, and institutions.
Key Business & Entrepreneurship Magazines
-
Bloomberg.comOffers a frequently updated report of business throughout the world over an online medium.
-
Bloomberg Businessweek (Magazine)Bloomberg Businessweek helps global leaders stay ahead with insights and in-depth analysis on the people, companies, events, and trends shaping today's complex, global economy.
-
EconomistReports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Includes 16 news categories, offering summaries on politics and business; short articles on world leaders, science, technology, finance and economics; surveys of countries and regions; obituaries; and reviews of literature and the arts. The back of each issue includes handy economic, financial, and market indicators.
-
EntrepreneurArticles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising and legislative news of note aimed at the small business owner or those planning to start a new or additional business.
-
Florida TrendIn-depth analysis and perspectives on the issues, people and ideas that define Florida. Statewide coverage of top economic sectors and industries.
-
Forbes (Magazine)For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
-
Forbes.comPlease note that only articles written by members of the Forbes Staff are included in this product. Content authored by contributors are not added at this time.
-
Harvard Business ReviewWritten for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
-
Harvard Business Review Digital Articles (HBR.com)Harvard Business Review Digital Articles are uploaded daily to HBR.org. While EBSCO captures all digital articles published by Harvard Business Review, we upload this content bi-weekly. "Big Idea" articles are not included.