Find Articles
Scholarly journal articles (aka peer-reviewed or academic journal articles) are your major source of information for assignments in HRM. They are far from the only source, but they tend to have the right mix of authoritativeness and currency that HR practitioners need. The resources below will help you get where you need to go.
Use the Find Articles Search Bar to do a general search of our entire collection. It's the same as the R-Search from the Olin Library homepage.
The Finding Journals box will help you if your professor asks you to find a specific academic journal. For example, if your assignment is to read an article from the journal Human Resources Management Review, type in that exact journal itle to find it.
Find Articles
Find Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers
More...
What are these sources?
These online resource sprovide the full text or citations for journal articles, economic reports, and other resources relevant to economics. These resources can provide a jumping-off point for further research via Olin's databases.
More extensive studies of specific topics can be found using the online catalog search bar.
General Databases
These multidisciplinary databases, available both on and off-campus to Rollins students, are particularly recommended for finding articles concentrating in HRM.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber, including all material from the print journals going as far back as to volume 1, issue 1.
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.
- Business and Management This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles and chapters from peer-reviewed journals and ebooks on the subject of Business and Management through SpringerLink.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A selection of Life Sciences journal articles and book chapters featuring original research, insightful analysis, current theory and more.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It offers discovery and analytics tools for researchers to support ideas, people, and institutions.
