Olin Library Research Guides: Human Resources Management: Databases

General Databases

Multidisciplinary databases covering more than human resources management.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of articles (scholarly, trade, and business reports) on all aspects of business.
If you are looking for Harvard Business Review, this is the only database that has it in full-text. Please be aware that a handful of the most popular articles are blocked by HBR from downloading, printing or linking. You will recognize these titles by a thin yellow banner at the top of the screen. This embargo is HBR's policy, and there is no way around it....but please be aware that you CAN read these articles online.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
An excellent source for scholarly, trade, and newspapers on all subjects. This is always a good place to start a search for HR information, as it includes a good cross-section of business, psychology, and current events.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest is also a good place to start, but it tends to pull in WAY more irrelevant articles unless you work on narrowing your search. This is a competing database with Academic Search Premier, so there is a lot of overlap, but each database has some unique content.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides access to quantitative facts by market sector. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Subject-Specific Databases

Databases covering business, management, law, company profiles and behavioral science.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest ABI/INFORM provides in-depth coverage of business and economic condition, management techniques, theory and practices, human resources, marketing, advertising and more.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber, including all material from the print journals going as far back as to volume 1, issue 1.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.