Community and Reciprocal Borrowing

Community Members who are not Registered Borrowers

These users must show identification and sign in for admission to the building. The library provides in-building access only to books, desktop computers, Wi-Fi, printing, periodicals, and research databases but cannot extend interlibrary loan services or remote database access to the general public.

Alumni

Rollins alumni must register for a Community Borrower card (free for the first year, $25 thereafter).

Alumni are invited to use library facilities for research purposes; however, they cannot take advantage of reciprocal agreements. The library provides borrowing privileges for books and in-building access to desktop computers, Wi-Fi, printing, periodicals, and research databases, but cannot extend interlibrary loan services or remote database access to alumni.

Reciprocal Borrowers

To qualify as reciprocal borrowers, users with borrowing cards from the Winter Park Library and UCF must register for Rollins borrowing privileges with verification that they are in good standing with their home library. This registration must be renewed annually according to the agreed schedule with the home library.

Reciprocal users are invited to use library facilities for research purposes. They can borrow books and access periodicals, desktop computers, Wi-Fi, printing and most research databases within the building, but do not have access to our interlibrary loan services, remote database access, or further reciprocal agreements.

Registered Community Borrowers

These users must purchase a Community Borrower card ($25 for the first year, $50 thereafter).

Registered community users are entitled to the same privileges as alumni: they are invited to use library facilities for research purposes. However, they cannot take advantage of reciprocal agreements. The library provides borrowing privileges for books and in-building access to desktop computers, Wi-Fi, printing, periodicals, and research databases, but cannot extend interlibrary loan services or remote database access for members of the general public.

For full details on our policies and procedures, please read our Public Services policy. For any questions, please contact us by emailing askolinlibrary@rollins.edu or calling 407-646-2521.

Guest Printing

All library guests are able to print and make photocopies but must pay a small fee per page. Prints can be picked up at the Circulation and Information Desk during normal building hours. Color printing is not available for guests.

Prices per page for B/W printing are:

• $0.08 for single-sided prints
• $0.16 for double-sided

If you are printing a multi-page document, the printing setting will automatically default to double-sided printing.

For Archives photo and document duplication fees, see the Archives and Special Collections policies.

Guest Wi-Fi

Library guests can request information on the process of creating a personal password to access the Wi-Fi at the Circulation and Information Desk.