Olin Library Research Guides: Classical Studies: Find Articles

What are these sources?

These online databases provide the full text or citations for journal articles and other publications relevant to classical studies. The specialized databases listed are devoted in whole or in part to classical studies; the publications they include and in some cases the search options they provide are tailored to the needs of classicists. The multidisciplinary databases listed cover publications related to classical studies among those in other fields.

Top Journals

Classical Quarterly
A publication from the Classical Association of Great Britain.
Hesperia
Publication of the American School of Classical Studies at Athens.
Journal of Roman Studies
Publication of the Society for the Promotion of Roman Studies.

Find Articles

Search the Olin Journal Catalog

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full text for more than 4,700 popular and scholarly journals and other resources. Contains a wide variety of journals for art, art history, archaeology, and architecture. Resources date from 1975 to the present.

JSTOR
A multidisciplinary database with full-text access to leading academic journals. It's a good idea to narrow your search by discipline. Note that some current publications may be behind a "moving wall" and unavailable--meaning that you may need to look elsewhere for the latest research on your topic.
Project MUSE
Full-text access to scholarly journals with a primary focus on the humanities and social sciences.

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.