Olin Library Research Guides: MM 100: The Marriage of Music & Poetry: Finding Articles and other Info Online

What are these sources?

This page recommends resources useful for researching poetry and music for Prof. Hamilton's MM 100.

Rollins Interlibrary Loan

Primo Search Box

Multidisciplinary Databases

These online databases (available both on and off-campus to Rollins students) are particularly recommended for finding articles concerning American history between the wars. For other databases which might also be useful, choose the "Find Articles" tab near the top of this page.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.

JSTOR
Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in multiple fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

Music Databases

Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Music Online offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.

Literature Databases

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography with full text provides access to an index as well as full-text content of books as well as articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics