Olin Library Research Guides: Finding Data & Statistics: Databases and Links

Major Databases

Asia Studies Full-Text Online
A database of scholarly literature, statistics, and analysis of Asia-Pacific covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.

Euromonitor This link opens in a new window
Provides international marketing and demographic data on countries and consumers in dozens of nations. Access restricted to students, faculty, and staff of Rollins College.
BMI This link opens in a new window
Now known as BMI, this resource provides users with macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, country risk research and indices, industry research, and more. Clicking on this link will take you to your Okta account, where you can access BMI, formerly known as Fitch Solutions.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on thousands of topics from a wide variety of sources.

General Business and Economic Links

Data.gov
Large collections of datasets from various branches of the U.S. government. Click on the "Data" button at the top to find state data and some international datasets.

Link descriptions provided by the corresponding website

Investment Climate Statements
These statements are put out by the U.S. Department of State. They summarize the current issues, trends, and economic climate of particular countries as it relates to doing business.
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
The NAICS provides the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Information includes the definition of each industry and background material.
OECD iLibrary Statistics
These statistics cover: population and migration, economic trends, economic globalization, prices, energy, labor, science and technology, environment, education, public finance, quality of life, and inequality.
Statistics of U.S. Businesses / Statistics of U.S. Businesses - Employment Change
Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB) is an annual series that provides national and subnational data on the distribution of economic data by enterprise size and industry. SUSB covers most of the country's economic activity. The series excludes data on nonemployer businesses, private households, railroads, agricultural production, and most government entities. The SUSB Employment Change or dynamic data include number of establishments and corresponding employment change for births, deaths, expansions, and contractions.
U.N. Census Data
The Census Knowledge Base, a fundamental part of the resource center for the 2010 World Population and Housing Census Program, is a repository of documents relevant for the field of population and housing census taking.