Assignment
Cultural Collision Thesis and Annotated Bibliography: For this assignment, you will seek out and evaluate written information not read in class on the conflict, political divide or global issue you have chosen for your topic. You will find, evaluate, and summarize five sources in the annotated bibliography. You will also write a draft of your paper thesis statement and include it at the beginning of your annotated bibliography – I strongly recommend doing this AFTER completing your annotated bibliography. For each of your sources, you will have an entry including the following:
- The full reference, using an appropriate reference style – you may pick any style but must be consistent and MUST note which style you are using.
- A paragraph of evaluation of the quality of the source
- 2-3 paragraphs summarizing the source
- A final paragraph that addresses how you intend to use this source to inform your paper
Search the Olin Library
Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Access contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908, 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers.
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
Explore and stay informed on local, national and international topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from around the world to around the corner, including Orlando Sentinel. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Citation
Evaluation
- Class EvaluationPlease complete this evaluation of the instruction provided by the librarian.
Thank you.
