Art History Journals
Art History Journals:
- Art History
- Art Bulletin
- The Burlington Magazine
- Art Journal
Regional Art History Journals:
- Artibus Asie
- Asian Art
- Archives of Asian Art
- Gesta
- African Arts
- Critical Interventions
- Nka
- Panorama
Academic Art Practice Journals:
- Art Journal
- Art Bulletin
- October
- Oxford Art Journal
- Journal of Contemporary Painting
- Leonardo
- Visual Studies
- Third Text
Art Criticism Journals:
- Artforum
- Frieze
- Art in America
- Afterall
- Hyperallergic
Borrow from Other Libraries
With Tipasa, request interlibrary loans for articles, books, films, and more from libraries worldwide.
Submit ILL →Find Articles
Journals in your field
More...
Multidisciplinary Databases
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides collections of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more.
Specialized Databases
-
Africa Bibliography This link opens in a new windowResources on African Studies, including articles, books and pamphlets, and book chapters. Main focus is on environmental sciences, development studies, humanities, and arts.
-
America: History & LifeProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on U.S. and Canadian history.
-
AnthroSourceA comprehensive resource of anthropological and archaeological research.
-
Asian Studies Fulltext HumanitiesA database of scholarly literature covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
-
BHA and RILAThe Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) provide citations and abstracts - but unfortunately not full text - covering Western art from late antiquity through the contemporary period. Use the citations for local searches or Interlibrary Loan requests. The databases are searchable together and cover articles published between 1975 and 2007. Includes journals as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer catalogs.
-
GNOMONThe Gnomon Bibliographic Database (GBD) is one of the most extensive database systems in Classical Studies, comprising 750.000 entries of specialized literature, monographs, edited volumes with all contributions, journal articles, reviews, and dictionaries.
-
Historical AbstractsProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.
-
L'Année PhilologiqueAn index to books, journal articles and ancient texts in Classical Studies.
-
Times of London 1785-1985Contains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985. As the major newspaper in a major capital city, the Times contains articles on many artists, artistic movements, the context in which they existed, and lots of exhibition reviews as well.
Google Scholar Search
Your Librarian
Need Help?
Stop at the research help desk on the first floor of the Olin Library.
Or call the research help desk at 407-646-2521.
Chat with a librarian through the library homepage.
Visit the Tutoring and Writing Center in Olin Library to meet with a peer tutor or writing expert.