Critical Media and Cultural Studies

Provides collections of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. 

Provides full-text access to journals, magazines, and other resources covering all aspects of communication and mass media. Topics include journalism, media studies, advertising, public relations, linguistics, broadcasting, and more.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.

Provides access to videos that can be streamed and viewed instantly. Collections include feature films, educational documentaries, and rare archival footage on a variety of topics.

Videos available in Kanopy that are not part of the library’s collection can be requested, but there are added costs associated for the Library budget for each film. For this reason, requests will be reviewed and some may be denied or delayed. 

Provides access to articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.

An abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It offers discovery and analytics tools for researchers to support ideas, people, and institutions.

This sociology research database provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies.

Provides scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.