This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Modern Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Languages   Tags: chinese, french, german, japanese, modern_languages, russian, spanish  

Last Updated: Jan 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rollins.edu/modlang Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Modern Languages

Photo courtesy of Barry Whyte.

"I speak Spanish to God, Italian to women,

French to men, and German to my Horse."

Quote attributed to Charles V (1500 - 1558), Holy Roman Emperor, found using Credo Reference database.

 

Find It!

What is this?

Find It!


It is link resolver service that improves database searching at Rollins. This link appears if one of our databases indexes an article but does not contain the full text. 

The full text of the article may be available in another one of our resources, the Find It! button creates a link from the citation to the full article.

This service also works with searches in Google Scholar.

Multidisciplinary Databases

The multidisciplinary databases listed cover publications related to modern languages, literatures, and cultures, among those in other fields.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Full text for more than 4,500 journals.
  • JSTOR
    Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
  • Project MUSE - Standard Collection (2006)
    Full text of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
  • ProQuest Direct
    Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas

Specialized Databases

The specialized databases listed are devoted in whole or in part to language or literature; the publications they include and in some cases the search options they provide are tailored to the needs of researchers in those areas.

  • MLA Bibliography
    MLA is a comprehensive database indexing materials on language, literature, linguistics and folklore from over 3,000 journals and series as well as relevant monographs, working papers and conference proceedings.
  • Asia Studies Full-Text Online
    A database of scholarly literature, statistics, and analysis of Asia-Pacific covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands
  • Hispanic American Periodicals Index
    HAPI is a searchable index of political, economic, and social information from humanities journals about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, and Hispanics in the United States.
 

Find a Journal

Find a journal by title or ISSN:

More....

UlrichsWeb - Provides publication and subscription information, reviews, and other information about scholarly journals and other periodicals.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Susan Montgomery
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Olin Library
Phone: (407) 646-2295
Fax: (407) 646-1515
Send Email
 

Rollins Interlibrary Loan

FoxID Logon

First Time Users
FAQ
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip