First Time Users
FAQ
Art History Journals
Art History Journals:
-
Art History
-
Art Bulletin
-
The Burlington Magazine
-
Art Journal
Fashion and Fashion History Journals:
-
Fashion Theory
-
Fashion Studies
-
Fashion, Style, and Popular Culture
-
Fashion and Textiles
-
International Journal of Fashion Studies
Regional Art History Journals:
-
Asian Art
-
Archives of Asian Art
-
Gesta
-
African Arts
-
Critical Interventions
-
Panorama
About full-text access
Get it!
Through its database subscriptions, Olin Library has full text access to a great many articles. In many cases, a link to an HTML or PDF version will appear in database search results.
IF full text is NOT available in the current database, you can click on the Get It button. This button will check other databases, let you know if the library has the article available online or in print, or allow you to request an article using Interlibrary Loan.
You can also use the box below to login to the Interlibrary Loan system.
Rollins Interlibrary Loan
Login with your FoxID and Password
Find Articles
Find Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers
More...
Multidisciplinary Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
Specialized Databases
- Africa Bibliography This link opens in a new window
A guide to works in African studies which includes monographs, chapters in edited volumes, journal articles, and pamphlets.
- America: History & LifeProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on U.S. and Canadian history.
- AnthroSourceA comprehensive resource of anthropological and archaeological research.
- Asian Studies Fulltext HumanitiesA database of scholarly literature covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
- BHA and RILAThe Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) provide citations and abstracts - but unfortunately not full text - covering Western art from late antiquity through the contemporary period. Use the citations for local searches or Interlibrary Loan requests. The databases are searchable together and cover articles published between 1975 and 2007. Includes journals as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer catalogs.
- GNOMONThe Gnomon Bibliographic Database (GBD) is one of the most extensive database systems in Classical Studies, comprising 750.000 entries of specialized literature, monographs, edited volumes with all contributions, journal articles, reviews, and dictionaries.
- Historical AbstractsProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.
- L'Année PhilologiqueAn index to books, journal articles and ancient texts in Classical Studies.
- Times of London 1785-1985Contains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985. As the major newspaper in a major capital city, the Times contains articles on many artists, artistic movements, the context in which they existed, and lots of exhibition reviews as well.
Google Scholar Search
Subject Guide
Need Help?
Schedule an In-Person or Virtual appointment with a librarian.
Chat with a librarian through the Olin Library homepage or call us at 407-646-2521.