Streaming Music & Operas
- Metropolitan Opera on Demand This link opens in a new window
Enjoy instant access to more than 700 full-length Met performances with the online streaming database for college and university libraries.
- Music Online: Listening This link opens in a new windowCross searches multiple music databases: American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Dance in Video, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
- American Song This link opens in a new window
Music Online: American Music includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
- Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
A database of recordings including both past recordings and new releases.
- Contemporary World Music This link opens in a new window
Music Online: Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
- Jazz Music Library This link opens in a new window
Music Online: Jazz Music Library is the largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
- Smithsonian Global Sound This link opens in a new window
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.
Sheet Music and Scores
- IMSLP Petrucci Music LibraryIMSLP stands for International Music Score Library Project. It contains thousands of online scores and recordings, which can be browsed by composer, genre, nationality, time period, and so on.
