Olin Library Research Guides: Chemistry: Chemistry Databases

Chemistry and Science Databases

These databases are specific to Chemistry and the Sciences. Start here for peer-reviewed and popular journal articles in Chemistry.

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text journal publications of the American Chemical Society. Fully indexed in SciFinder.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers articles examining human impact on the environment. with indexing, abstracts, and some Open Access full text.

PubChem
An open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH), PubChem helps you locate chemical information from authoritative sources.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text e-journals published by Elsevier, covering health & life sciences and social & behavioral sciences.

SciFinder Registration (First Time Users)
First time users of SciFinder must create an account using this link. NOTE: When asked for your email address, you must use your ROLLINS email. Registration and use of SciFinder through the Rollins College account is restricted to current faculty/staff/students of Rollins. If you have any problems or questions, please contact eresources@rollins.edu.

SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full text of chemistry literature and information on specific chemical structures and reactions.
Learn how to register your account. Search SciFinder FAQs.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It offers discovery and analytics tools for researchers to support ideas, people, and institutions.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to citation indexes for sciences, the arts and humanities, and MEDLINE from 1950 to the present. Also includes Journal Citation Reports (see box below) to assess journal rankings and impact factor.
This database was canceled in January 2025 and replaced by Scopus. SS