Olin Library Research Guides: RCC 100: What Are You Wearing? Fashion in the Global World: Find Articles

Art History Journals

Art History Journals:

Art History
Art Bulletin
The Burlington Magazine
Art Journal

Fashion and Fashion History Journals:

Fashion Theory
Fashion Studies
Fashion, Style, and Popular Culture
Fashion and Textiles
International Journal of Fashion Studies

Regional Art History Journals:

Asian Art
Archives of Asian Art
Gesta
African Arts
Critical Interventions
Panorama

Borrow from Other Libraries

With Tipasa, request interlibrary loans for articles, books, films, and more from libraries worldwide.

Submit ILL →

Find Articles

Find Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

More...

Multidisciplinary Databases

JSTOR

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
Academic Search Ultimate

Provides collections of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more.

Google Scholar Search

Specialized Databases

Africa Bibliography

A guide to works in African studies which includes monographs, chapters in edited volumes, journal articles, and pamphlets.

America: History & Life
Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on U.S. and Canadian history.
AnthroSource
A comprehensive resource of anthropological and archaeological research.
Asian Studies Fulltext Humanities
A database of scholarly literature covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
BHA and RILA
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) provide citations and abstracts - but unfortunately not full text - covering Western art from late antiquity through the contemporary period. Use the citations for local searches or Interlibrary Loan requests. The databases are searchable together and cover articles published between 1975 and 2007. Includes journals as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer catalogs.
GNOMON
The Gnomon Bibliographic Database (GBD) is one of the most extensive database systems in Classical Studies, comprising 750.000 entries of specialized literature, monographs, edited volumes with all contributions, journal articles, reviews, and dictionaries.
Historical Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.
L'Année Philologique
An index to books, journal articles and ancient texts in Classical Studies.
Times of London 1785-1985
Contains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985. As the major newspaper in a major capital city, the Times contains articles on many artists, artistic movements, the context in which they existed, and lots of exhibition reviews as well.