Find Articles
Scholarly journal articles (aka peer-reviewed or academic journal articles) are your major source of information for assignments in economics. You can find economic ideas in lots of different places, and the resources below will help you get where you need to go.
Use the Find Articles Search Bar to do a general search of our entire collection. It's the same as the R-Search from the Olin Library homepage.
The Finding Journals box will help you if your professor asks you to find a specific academic journal. For example, if your assignment is to read an article from the journal Feminist Economics, type in thtat exact journal itle to find it.
Find Articles Search Bar
Finding Journals
More...
What are these sources?
These online resource sprovide the full text or citations for journal articles, economic reports, and other resources relevant to economics. These resources can provide a jumping-off point for further research via Olin's databases.
More extensive studies of specific topics can be found using the online catalog search bar.
General Databases
These multidisciplinary databases, available both on and off-campus to Rollins students, are particularly recommended for finding articles concentrating in economics.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A selection of Life Sciences journal articles and book chapters featuring original research, insightful analysis, current theory and more.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It offers discovery and analytics tools for researchers to support ideas, people, and institutions.
- Economics (SpringerLink) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles and chapters from peer-reviewed journals and ebooks on the subject of Economics through SpringerLink.
Subject-Specific Databases
These specialized databases provide the full text or citations for journal articles and other publications relevant to economics.
- Gale OneFile: Economics & Theory This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
- IDEAS Economic and Finance Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IDEAS is a bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 4,700,000 items of research, including over 4,200,000 that can be downloaded in full text.
