Find Articles
You can use databases to help you find scholarly, peer-reviewed articles. The ones in the Recommended section contain a lot of education materials, but don't ignore the databases in the multidisciplinary section below. Education materials are scattered throughout our databases and you will find good information in any of these resources.
Recommended Education Databases
Rollins login required unless otherwise noted. (Look for the orange Open Access icon).
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowTeacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, a, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.
This section contains just a few of our Education Databases. Use the link below to access more. You can also use the Find a Database button on the Library's homepage to access all of our databases.
Multidisciplinary Databases
These databases provide access to a wide variety of content covering a multitude of topics. Each database contains different information and is an excellent place to start your research process. If you are off campus, you will need to log in with your FoxID in order to access these resources.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
Use the link below to access a complete list of the databases provided by the Olin Library.
- A-Z Database ListA complete list of all of the databases offered by the Olin Library. You can use the filters at the top of the list to limit by subject or type.
Education Journals
Rollins login required.
- Early childhood research quarterly Early Childhood Research Quarterly (ECRQ) publishes research on early childhood education and development from birth through 8 years of age. ECRQ publishes predominantly empirical research (quantitative or qualitative methods) on issues of interest to early childhood development, theory, and educational practice.
- Educational Researcher Educational Researcher is published nine times per year and is received by all members of American Educational Research Association (AERA). It contains scholarly articles of general significance to the educational research community from a wide range of disciplines. Note: Most recent four years not available. You can submit an Interlibrary Loan request for specific recent articles.
- Journal of Learning Disabilities Publishes articles on practice, research, and theory related to learning disabilities.
- Learning and Instruction Learning and Instruction, the Journal of the European Association for Research on Learning and Instruction (EARLI), is an international, multi-disciplinary journal. The journal provides a platform for the publication of the most advanced scientific research in the areas of learning, instruction, teaching and development.
- TESOL Quarterly TESOL Quarterly, a professional, refereed journal, encourages submission of previously unpublished articles on topics of significance to individuals concerned with English language teaching and learning and standard English as a second dialect. Tip: use the Wiley Online Library link to access the most recent issues.
These are just some recommended titles. Use the links below to find more.
- Education Journals on BrowZineUse this link to browse journals, magazines, and newspapers that relate to the discipline of education.
- Find Journals, Magazines, or NewspapersUse this link if you already know the title or ISSN of the publication you are searching for.
Journal Recommendations
Is there a journal, newspaper, or magazine that we're not currently subscribing to that could help you with your research? Let us know! Fill out the Journal Recommendation Form and we'll consider your suggestion.
Research Tip
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that will help you identify articles that are available through Rollins College even if you're searching the internet in general, and not the Olin Library website specifically. Add it to your browser of choice for free today to be more efficient at accessing the resources you need in order to succeed.
Find It!
What is this?
The "Find it" button is link resolver service that improves database searching at Rollins. This link appears if one of our databases indexes an article but does not contain the full text. The full text of the article may be available in another one of our resources, the "Find it" button creates a link from the citation to the full article.
This service also works with searches in Google Scholar.
Your Librarian
Need Research Support?
- Book a consultation with Your Librarian
- Schedule an appointment with the Tutoring & Writing Center
- Search the library FAQ
Contact Us
Your Librarians here at Olin Library are ready to assist and guide you on your research journey.
- Call us at (407) 646-2521
- Text us at (407) 874-5909
- Email us at askolinlibrary@rollins.edu