Journal: African Arts
African Arts presents original research and critical discourse on traditional, contemporary, and popular African expressions and cultures. Use the below link to JSTOR to begin searching African Arts.
- African Arts is available through JSTOR from 1967 to 2015.
Browse and Search All Our Journals
You can find journals about fashion, African art, and history by searching or browsing through our entire collection of journal resources.
Google Scholar Search
Find Anything
Multidisciplinary Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
- Project MUSEFull-text access to scholarly journals with a primary focus on the humanities and social sciences.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
Specialized Databases
- Africa Bibliography This link opens in a new windowResources on African Studies, including articles, books and pamphlets, and book chapters. Main focus is on environmental sciences, development studies, humanities, and arts.
- America: History & LifeProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on U.S. and Canadian history.
- L'Année PhilologiqueAn index to books, journal articles and ancient texts in Classical Studies.
- AnthroSourceA comprehensive resource of anthropological and archaeological research.
- Asian Studies Fulltext HumanitiesA database of scholarly literature covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
- BHA and RILAThe Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA) provide citations and abstracts - but unfortunately not full text - covering Western art from late antiquity through the contemporary period. Use the citations for local searches or Interlibrary Loan requests. The databases are searchable together and cover articles published between 1975 and 2007. Includes journals as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition and dealer catalogs.
- Historical AbstractsProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.
- Times of London 1785-1985Contains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985. As the major newspaper in a major capital city, the Times contains articles on many artists, artistic movements, the context in which they existed, and lots of exhibition reviews as well.
