Skip to Main Content
Welcome to the new website, currently in beta testing! We’d love for you to explore the newest features and share your feedback as we work to make it even better. Beginning May 2025, this website will replace the old site. Learn more →

The Archives & Special Collections

Preserving the history and legacy of Rollins College, Winter Park, and the Central Florida community.

Explore the Archives

Located on the 1st floor of Olin Library, most of the Archives’ collections are open for research by the Rollins community and the general public. We are available to answer any general or specialized research questions you may have, and can also schedule and assist you during your research visit.

Search for collection guides, digital collections, and finding aids for our physical materials:

Begin Your Research

Our physical materials are non-circulating and must be used in our reading room under staff supervision. To visit the Archives, guests can schedule a research appointment by registering online and will need to provide a current government or academic-issued photo ID at the time of visit.

Close-up of small wooden drawers with metal handles

Browse by Collections

Archives at Rollins College (ARC) ›

Browse Online & Other Collections ›

Rolins Scholarship Online (RSO) ›

A seated young woman looking down at plastic-covered photographs on laying on a light wood table, while holding up a protected photograph wearing whit

Before You Visit

Collection Use Policies & Procedures ›

Duplication Fee Policies ›

Fill out the User Registration Form ›

Close-up of two hands wearing white gloves holding up pages in an aged book laying flat on a light wood table, with other aged books laying flat open

Research Support

Guidelines for Primary Sources ›

Publication Permission Form ›

Searching for Archival Materials ›

Contribute to the Archives

Be a Guest Blogger for the Archives

The Rollins Archives Blog spotlights researched stories with historical value about Rollins College or local Florida history. Posts are written by the Archives team and “guest bloggers,” which include Rollins faculty, staff, students, as well as community members.

Essay submissions are carefully reviewed and evaluated for publication, and can be sent by emailing archives@rollins.edu.

Rollins Archives Blog
Read Recent Posts →
Seven young students jumping high in the air with arms outstretched with confetti thrown in the air on an open lawn

Share Your Rollins Story 

All members of the Rollins community are welcome to contribute to the College Archives by documenting your experience(s) at Rollins.

Share Your Story

A large group of young students holding up papers signs that protest the Vietnam war

Document Your Activism

Share your participation and experiences in social justice movements to document these important personal histories.

Share Activism Stories

A collection of Rollins memorabilia, including a tattered blue knit sweater with an embroidered gold "R", a small gold pennant with the text "Rollins", a blue "R" patch with a gold edge, and a used beige fishing hat with a blue brim

Donate to the Archives

Read our policies and guidelines for collection development. For more information concerning donations, please contact Wenxian Zhang.

View Guidelines

Support for the Rollins Community

We provide the following additional services for all Rollins faculty, staff, and students.

photograph of the archival movable shelving with storage boxes of materials on the shelves

Records Management

The Archives provides assistance to all College departments and offices to help them efficiently manage institutional records.

Read Policies

A collection of multicolored book spines of varying sizes sitting on a shelf

Submit Book Publications

Olin Library will purchase 2 copies of your book: one copy will be stored in the Archives, and the other will go into the general collection to be borrowed.

Submit Book for Purchase

Abstract orange and tan cover with dark red lines with the text 1964 Fall Flamingo in the lower right hand side

Share Published Works

We collect, organize and preserve the scholarly output of the Rollins community, making it accessible to scholars and researchers worldwide.

Share Your Works

Creating Rollins History Together

Ask the Archives

For inquiries about donations, material use or requests

Preserve Scholarly Work

To add to our digital collection of Rollins scholarship

Share College Records

To document the development and growth of the College