Olin Library Research Guides: Applied Behavior Analysis and Clinical Science (ABACS): Articles &amp; Databases

Subject-Specific Databases

Databases covering the social and behavioral sciences.

ERIC
ERIC is an easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.
PsycARTICLES
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber, including all material from the print journals going as far back as to volume 1, issue 1.
PsycINFO
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.

PsycINFO contains very few full-text articles, but it will take you to where an article lives in Olin Library. If we don't have that journal, you can order it through our interlibrary loan (article delivery) service.
PubMed
PubMed contains biomedical and health topics from PubMed Central, the Bookshelf, and MEDLINE journals. PubMed Central and the Bookshelf have full-text articles and books.
Web of Science
Select "All Databases" on the main search page to include Medline.
This database was canceled in January 2025 and replaced by Scopus. SS

Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
ProQuest Research Library
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
ScienceDirect
Includes the full text for many journals in the behavioral, social, and natural sciences.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar is best for "known-item searching." This means that when you find a journal article elsewhere, type the title into Google Scholar (incl. quotes), and hit search. Click on "Cited by [number]" under the article to find sources who have cited this article.

For best results, click on the hamburger icon in the top-left corner, then hit "Settings." Click on "Library links," then type "Rollins College" into the search bar, and hit the checkbox. This will allow you to have full-text access to articles in Google Scholar from off campus, as long as Rollins subscribes to a given journal.

Sage Research Methods
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.