Olin Library Research Guides: Philosophy: Find Articles

What are these sources?

These online databases provide the full text or citations for journal articles and other publications relevant to philosophy. The specialized databases listed are devoted in whole or in part to the field of philosophy; the publications they include and in some cases the search options they provide are tailored to the needs of philosophers. The multidisciplinary databases listed cover philosophy publications among those in other fields.

Rollins Interlibrary Loan

First Time Users
FAQ

Specialized Databases

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Contains indexes and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy.

L'Annee Philologique
An index to books, journal articles and ancient texts in Classical Studies. This database is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Early English Books Online (EEBO) features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.