First Time Users
FAQ
What are these sources?
This page recommends sources likely to be of particular use for MLS 603: Religion in Western Culture.
Photo by Enygmatic-Halycon Elroy Serrao
Print Reference Books
The following are just a few examples of the reference books available which might be particularly useful for MLS 603. Similar books might be found nearby under similar call numbers. Many of the books below can be found in the reference section on the second (main entry) floor of the library, while others are in the reference overflow section (1st floor), the general collection (3rd and 4th floor), or online.
The Encyclopedia of Religion by Call Number: Reference BL 31.E46 198716 volumes.
The Encyclopedia of Christianity by Call Number: Reference BR95 .E8913 1999
The Timetables of HistoryCall Number: Reference D11 .G78 2005 2005- Dictionary of the Middle Ages by Call Number: Reference Overflow D114 .D5 198213 volumes.
Encyclopedia of Religion and War by Call Number: Reference BL80.3 .E53 2004
Encyclopaedia of the Qur’anCall Number: Reference BP133 .E53 20015 volumes.
The History of Science and Religion in the Western Tradition: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: General BL245 .H57 2000
Online Reference Books
Britannica Encyclopedia of World Religions by Publication Date: 2006-05-01
The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion by Publication Date: 1997-03-13
Article Databases
The databases below focus primarily on articles about literature.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
- Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Early English Books Online (EEBO) features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
Your Librarian
Shokoofeh Sabet
Contact:
Olin 241
ssabet@rollins.edu
ssabet@rollins.edu
(407) 646-2149
Subjects: Philosophy, Religious Studies
Rollins Interlibrary Loan
Login with your FoxID and Password