Guides by Subject
Account Access & Off-Campus Login
When accessing a database from off campus, you will be prompted to log in to our proxy server with your FoxID and password.
Are you having trouble accessing databases from off-campus?
- Read our troubleshooting guide;
- Check the Systems Status Dashboard for current maintenance or outage reports.
If an issue persists, report the problem and the library systems team will address it.
Alumni, community guests and reciprocal borrowers do not have off-campus access to our databases.
Make a Recommendation & Trial Feedback
Rollins faculty, staff, and students are encouraged to recommend databases and journals for the library to consider:
The library can request a trial run of a recommended database.
As part of the trial evaluation process, please provide feedback about the usefulness of the database, and the library will review it as a possible purchase consideration.
The most frequently-used databases
Provides collections of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more.
Flipster is an app granting students, faculty, and staff access to digital versions of many magazines. For login assistance, read related help articles.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
Provides access to articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ChoralWiki holds over 13,000 music score pages by over 1,800 composers, with more being added daily. A majority of the scores are vocal, not necessarily choral, and some scores have a midi audio file. The scores are searchable by keyword, as well as browseable by composer, title or category.
IMSLP is an online collection of public domain scores or scores that have been licensed for public use by contemporary composers. IMSLP users can also exchange musical ideas through the site, submit their own compositions, or listen to other people's compositions.
