Olin Library Research Guides: Counseling: Articles

PubMed Video

With Tipasa, request interlibrary loans for articles, books, films, and more from libraries worldwide.

Submit ILL →

Databases covering the social and behavioral sciences.

PubMed
More than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PsycARTICLES

Offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
PsycINFO

Provides indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more.
PTSDpubs

The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.

Multidisciplinary databases covering more than the mental health profession.

Academic Search Ultimate
EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including almost 3,900 peer-reviewed journals.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides full text for roughly 2,800 journals.
Sage Research Methods

Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a research database that allows users to find, analyze, and share information in the behavioral and social sciences, as well as lots of other things. It is also really great for finding out who has cited the research.

This database was canceled in January 2025 and replaced by Scopus. SS