First Time Users
FAQ
What are these sources?
This page recommends online databases and free websites useful for finding articles and data.
Rollins Interlibrary Loan
Login with your FoxID and Password
Current Articles on Comics (Comics Research RSS)
- Kitty Camp.This link opens in a new windowMar 31, 2025
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
Asian Study Databases
- Asia Studies Full-Text OnlineA database of scholarly literature, statistics, and analysis of Asia-Pacific covering Asia, Australia, and the Pacific Islands.
- Historical AbstractsProvides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and book reviews on the world history including Asia from 1450 to the present.
- Asian Studies Subject GuideMore resources for Asian studies recommended by a Rollins librarian.
Primary Sources
- New York Times: ProQuest Historical Newspapers (1851 - 2021) This link opens in a new window
Contains every issue of the New York Times published from September 18, 1851 (its first issue) to 3 years prior to the current year, including all articles, illustrations, and advertisements.
- Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
With over 12 million articles available, the archive supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest, including business, humanities, political science, and philosophy, along with coverage of all major international historical events.
- AP ArchiveThis YouTube channel makes available the film and video archive of The Associated Press, one of the largest and most trusted sources of independent newsgathering. The collection offers 1.7 million global news and entertainment video stories dating back to 1895.
