Theatre and Performing Arts

An index of journals and books on the subjects of folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature. This is excellent for getting scholarly critiques of theatre, but it has no play reviews of specific performances.

Provides collections of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. 

Provides access to articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.

An online, full-text facsimile of The Times that supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest, including business, humanities, political science, and philosophy, along with coverage of all major international historical events.

Contains every issue of the New York Times published from September 18, 1851 (its first issue) to 3 years prior to the current year, including all articles, illustrations, and advertisements. 

A video subscription that delivers 85,000+ titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

An instruction-focused streaming platform providing unlimited access to essential videos across various fields of study. The collection covers over 700 subjects in more than 30 core areas of higher education and includes features such as translation into 120+ languages.

Provides access to videos that can be streamed and viewed instantly. Collections include feature films, educational documentaries, and rare archival footage on a variety of topics.

Videos available in Kanopy that are not part of the library’s collection can be requested, but there are added costs associated for the Library budget for each film. For this reason, requests will be reviewed and some may be denied or delayed.