Primo Search Box
Find Books, Films, & More
Search the Olin Library catalog
Multidisciplinary Resources
These databases contain a variety of journal articles on multiple topics.
- Academic Search UltimateFull text for more than 4,500 journals.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
Newspaper Databases via Rollins
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
Explore and stay informed on local, national and international topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from around the world to around the corner, including Orlando Sentinel. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
- The New York TimesRollins College maintains an online subscription to the New York Times website. Students, faculty, and staff will need to create an account by navigating to accessnyt.com and selecting Rollins College from the Find School search box. Once your account is set up, you can access the full online content from the New York Times website by clicking the link to the left and using your login. Access is unlimited full-text from 1851-1923 and from 1981-present, with limited access from 1923-1980.
- Washington Post This link opens in a new window
Learn how to create an account. The Washington Post is a major American daily newspaper published in Washington, D.C. Daily broadsheet editions are printed for the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia. The newspaper has won 47 Pulitzer Prizes.
Specialized Databases for Psychology
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber, including all material from the print journals going as far back as to volume 1, issue 1.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines.
