Biology

Official website for the CDC.

Allows users to search multiple National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases that include PubMed, PubChem, Nucleotide, and the Genome Project

Website of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration, part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Website of the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI).

A portal to understanding genetic conditions maintained by the National Library of Medicine.

From the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). Search for physical and chemical properties of a wide range of substances.

Search a variety of databases containing physical reference data on elements and chemical compounds.

The NOAA Photo Library was created to capture the work, observations, and studies carried on by NOAA personnel and to attempt to capture NOAA's scientific heritage. To date, over 32,000 images have been digitized and reside in the online NOAA Photo Library. Most of these photos are in the public domain and can be freely reused.

Biology news from the National Science Foundation.

From the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Natural Resources Conservation Service, the PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

A crystallographic database for the three-dimensional structural data of large biological molecules, such as proteins and nucleic acids. The data, typically obtained by X-ray crystallography, NMR spectroscopy, or, increasingly, cryo-electron microscopy, and submitted by biologists and biochemists from around the world, are freely accessible on the Internet via the websites of its member organisations (PDBe,[1] PDBj,[2] and RCSB[3]). The PDB is overseen by an organization called the Worldwide Protein Data Bank, wwPDB.

Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.

Website of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.