Other Image Collections
- Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History, The Metropolitan Museum of ArtA massive collection of global art is at your fingertips, alongside curator-written art descriptions, art history essays, and academic references.
- Bridgeman Education ImagesA visual resource collection offering digital images of artistic, historical, and cultural works from global museums, galleries, private collections, and contemporary artists. Images are copyright cleared for educational use.
- Google Art ProjectGoogle has partnered with hundreds of museums, cultural institutions, and archives to host the world’s cultural treasures online. Here you can find artworks, landmarks and world heritage sites, as well as digital exhibitions that tell the stories behind the archives of cultural institutions across the globe.
- Horniman Museum (London)Select "Anthropology," "Africa," and "Personal artefacts" to view clothing, headwear, footwear, and jewelry.
Rollins Art & Art History Digital Image Collections
The Rollins College Department of Art and Art History Digital Image Collections contain copyrighted, licensed and copyright free materials which are made available to the Rollins College community for noncommercial educational and scholarly purposes, such as classroom projection, class assignments, research, etc. These materials are not for use in commercial purposes, such as electronic or printed publications, including public access websites, alumni and scholarly publications, exhibitions, broadcasts, etc.
Access to the Department's Digital Image Collections is restricted to the Rollins College community via password authorization. To request password authorization and/or assistance navigating CONTENTdm, please email the Art and Art History Librarian, Rachel Walton at rwalton [at] rollins [dot] edu.
ARTstor
- ARTstor Tutorials on YouTubeLearn how to register, search for and organize images, and perform other functions within ARTstor.