Guides by Subject
When accessing a database from off campus, you will be prompted to log in to our proxy server with your FoxID and password.
Are you having trouble accessing databases from off-campus?
- Read our troubleshooting guide;
- Check the Systems Status Dashboard for current maintenance or outage reports.
If an issue persists, report the problem and the library systems team will address it.
Alumni, community guests and reciprocal borrowers do not have off-campus access to our databases.
Rollins faculty, staff, and students are encouraged to recommend databases and journals for the library to consider:
The library can request a trial run of a recommended database.
As part of the trial evaluation process, please provide feedback about the usefulness of the database, and the library will review it as a possible purchase consideration:
- Book a consultation with Your Librarian
- Schedule an appointment with the Tutoring & Writing Center
- Search the library FAQ
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
Flipster is an app granting students, faculty, and staff access to digital versions of many magazines. Get the app from Apple App Store or Google Play.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
LinkedIn Learning offers online interactive video-based training on a wide range of topics, including software, design, and business skills. Applications include Adobe, MS Office, open-source applications, multimedia, web development, programming and more! Clicking on this link will take you to your Okta account, where you can access LinkedIn Learning.
A digital lending platform providing access to e-books and audiobooks. Libby is OverDrive's app for borrowing and reading eBooks and audiobooks directly on your device.
An online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty.
Contains indexing for journal articles, books, book chapters, and pamphlets on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other psychological effects of trauma. It is produced by the National Center for PTSD at the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs and covers 1871 to the present.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It offers discovery and analytics tools for researchers to support ideas, people, and institutions.
A web-based data analysis and visualization tool that allows users to create custom maps, charts, and reports using a variety of demographic, business, and marketing data.
