This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to some of the most appropriate sources in religious studies
Last Updated: Jul 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.rollins.edu/religion Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are these sources?

These online databases provide the full text or citations for journal articles and other publications relevant to the study of religion. The specialized databases listed are devoted to religious studies; the publications they include and in some cases the search options they provide  are tailored to the needs of researchers in the field. The multidisciplinary databases listed cover religious studies publications among those in other fields.

 

Rollins Interlibrary Loan

FoxID Logon

First Time Users
FAQ
 

Refworks

Store your citations and format
bibliographies with Refworks:

RefWorks User Login
for
Rollins College

New to RefWorks?
Sign up for an
Individual Account

   Log-in Name
   
   Password
   
   Forgot your log-in?

Specialized Databases

  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
    An index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in religion. Includes access to many fulltext journal articles.
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
    An index containing "records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present". Good source for Buddhism, Hinduism, and other Asian religious traditions.
  • ARTstor
    A great source for religious images and iconography
 

R-Search Box -- Search everything!

Multidisciplinary Databases

 

Find a Journal

Find a journal by title or ISSN:

More....

UlrichsWeb - Provides publication and subscription information, reviews, and other information about scholarly journals and other periodicals.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jonathan Harwell
 

Ask a Librarian Chat

You must have JavaScript enabled to use this chat service.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip