Resources for Students of Computer Science
Last Updated: Apr 13, 2016
These databases can help you find journal articles in the field of Computer Science,
you can look up a known jounal by title or ISSN below.
Very good general databases that include a lot of scientific literature for all levels of researchers.
- Academic Search Premier
Index, abstracts, and full-text access to more than 4,500 journals in all subject areas.
JSTOR offers full-text access to back issues (going back to the first issues) of journals including Mathematics Articles from the last 3 to 5 years ARE NOT INCLUDED
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text online access to a diverse array of academic journals.
- ProQuest Direct
Articles from thousands of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
- ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition
ScienceDirect's full text database covers titles from the core scientific literature. More than 2,500 journals and more than nine million full-text articles are available in ScienceDirect.
Provides indexing of and citation linking to journals in science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences.
arXiv is a repository of electronic preprints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on the arXiv.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are over 100 open access journals of Computer Science & Mathematics.
- Project Euclid
Project Euclid offers access to a growing platform of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Table of Contents pages and article abstract pages are accessible to all users. Many publications have open access windows (a portion of their holdings are freely accessible), and a significant number are entirely Open Access.