This is the "Australian History" page of the "Australian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Australian Studies   Tags: art, australia, business, cultural_studies, economics, history, literature, politics  

A resource guide for Australian Studies classes
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.rollins.edu/australianstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Australian History Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are these sources?

Here is a selection of resources all related to Australian history. All of these books and databases can be found at the Olin Library. If you have any questions, please see a librarian.

 

Ask a Librarian Chat

You must have JavaScript enabled to use this chat service.

 

Reference Databases

Search these databases to discover scholarly information on various aspects of Australia's history.

  • Biography Reference Bank
    Contains full text of journal articles and books published by H. W. Wilson.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Full text for more than 4,500 journals.
  • Proquest Direct
    Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
  • JSTOR
    Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
 

Reference Books

These books are located on the second floor of the library. They cannot be checked out.

Cover Art
The Cambridge encyclopedia of Australia - Bambrick, Susan
Call Number: DU90 .C364 1994
ISBN: 0521365112
This single-volume reference source covers all aspects of Australia, including contemporary culture, the Aboriginal heritage, the natural world, and the continent's colourful past. Eight sections examine all the key aspects of the continent, past and present: the physical continent, the Aboriginal heritage, history since European contact, government, economy, society, science and technology, and culture and the arts.

Cover Art
The encyclopaedia of Aboriginal Australia : Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander history, society and culture - Horton, David
Call Number: REF GN666 .E53 1994
ISBN: 0855752491
Two volumes

Cover Art
The archaeology of ancient Australia - Hiscock, Peter
Call Number: GN875 .A8 H56 2008
ISBN: 0415338107
This book is an introduction to the archaeology of Australia from prehistoric times to the eighteenth century AD.

 

History Books

Here is a selection of books located on the library's third and fourth floors. They can be checked out.

Cover Art
Claiming a continent: a new history of Australia - Day, David
Call Number: DU110 .D39 2001
ISBN: 0732269768
A general history of Australia from European settlement to the present day, focusing on race, possession, dispossession and proprietorship.

Cover Art
A concise history of Australia - Macintyre, Stuart
Call Number: DU112 .M13 1999
ISBN: 0521623596

Cover Art
The Oxford history of Australia - Bolton, Geoffrey Curgenven
Call Number: DU110 .O94 1992
ISBN: 0195546121
Five volumes

Cover Art
Select documents in Australian history - Clark, C. M. H.
Call Number: DU80 .C58

My Profile

Profile Image
Bill Svitavsky
Contact Info
(407) 646-2679
Office: Olin 236
Campus Box #2744
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Dorothy Mays
Contact Info
dmays@rollins.edu
407-646-1533
Send Email
 

Olin Library Catalog Search

Search the Olin Library catalog:


Catalog Advanced Search

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip