A database of finding aids, which are descriptive guides for archival collections. Finding aids describe the scope and contents of a collection, and may have box and folder inventories of collection contents.
To celebrate the college centennial, college historian Jack Lane completed a book - Rollins College: A Pictorial History - and manuscript - Rollins College: A Centennial History – that traced the development of the Winter Park institution of higher learning from 1885 to the end of Hugh McKean administration. Though never published in print, it is available here online.
The Winter Park Public Library makes available a number of local newspapers from 1887 through the present. Some have the full text available through links on this page; others are described on the page and are available in newsprint, bound volumes, or microfilm at the WPPL.
Diaries, maps, photos, postcards, and other materials document local history in this joint project of the University of Central Florida Library, the Orange County Regional History Center, and the Orange County Library System.
This site features a variety of exhibits and resources, including the online catalog for thehe Joseph L. Brechner Research Center, located on the fifth floor of the Orange County Regional History Center at 65 East Central Blvd. in Orlando. This research cent is free to the public; items from their photographic collections can be viewed by appointment.
PALMM is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship. The virtual collections on this site may involve a single university or may be collaborative efforts between a university and partners within or outside of the state university system.
UFDC hosts more than 300 outstanding digital collections, containing over 8 million pages of unique manuscripts and letters, antique maps, rare children's literature books, theses and dissertations, newspapers, historic photographs, oral histories, and more. The University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) enables users to find unique and rare digitized materials held at the University of Florida and partner institutions. With UFDC, remote and local researchers have free, Open Access to the full content of the resource. This is a constantly growing collection of resources.
RICHES is an umbrella program housing interdisciplinary public history projects that bring together UCF and both profit and non-profit sectors of the community. The site offers a searchable database with access to images, documents, podcasts, oral histories, films, and visualizations. It combines time and geographical results with text analysis techniques to help you find hidden connections within the archive.