Olin Library Research Guides: DAN 203: Dance History: Find Articles

What are these sources?

This page recommends online databases likely to be of particular use for HIS 120 - Decade of Decision: 1890s. These online databases provide the full text or citations for journal articles and other publications relevant to historical research.

Rollins Interlibrary Loan

First Time Users
FAQ

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an extensive collection of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos covering various subjects like astronomy, engineering, health, law, mathematics, and more. It's a comprehensive resource for scholars in many fields.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources.

Specialized Databases

Gale Fine Arts and Music Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Provides access to videos that can be streamed and viewed instantly. Collections include feature films, educational documentaries, and rare archival footage on a variety of topics.

Videos available in Kanopy that are not part of the library’s collection can be requested, but there are added costs associated for the Library budget for each film. For this reason, requests will be reviewed and some may be denied or delayed.