Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives at Rollins College: Home

Rollins College Archives & Special Collections

The Department of Archives and Special Collections acquires, preserves, and makes accessible unique and rare materials documenting the history of Rollins College and the Central Florida community.

Searching for Archival and Special Collection Materials

We have multiple ways to search through archives and special collection materials. We recommend searching using keywords in the following areas (as in, only search with the most important keywords). 

  1. Archives @ Rollins College (ARC) 
    • ARC is a database of finding aids, which are descriptive guides for archival collections held in the College Archives & Special Collections at Rollins.  Finding aids describe the scope and contents of a collection, and may have box and folder inventories of collection contents that help researchers find information in manuscripts or archival collections and include information on the origin, extent, dates, contents, and subjects for the collections.
  2. Olin Library Catalog 
    • The Olin Library Catalog also searches all special collections & selective college publication records.
    • After searching for your materials, you’ll need to filter the list on the left "Tweak my results" menu. If Archives & Special Collections has materials that fit your keywords, you can filter the results to find only the materials from the College Archives by clicking links under the "Locations" tab such as:
      • Archives – Special Collection
      • Archives – Rollins Collection
      • Archives – Special Florida Collection
      • Archives – Rare Books
      • Archives – Special Whitman Collection
      • Archives – Hamilton Holt Collection
      • Archives – Honor Theses
      • Archives – Woolson Collection
  3. Rollins Scholarship Online (RSO)
  4. Rollins Digital Collections
  5. Rollins Web Archives
    • Rollins Web Archives documents the historic web presence of the College to ensure that an accurate record of College operations, activities, and communications is preserved and accessible well into the future. In addition to College websites and pages, it selectively captures web content that complements the Special Collections.  Search the Web Archives for College catalogues and course schedulesdepartmental websites, and campus publications.

Visiting the College Archives

We strongly encourage all users to contact the College Archives & Special Collections in advance, either by email or phone (see Contact Us below) to request materials and/or to schedule a research appointment.

Collections are non-circulating and must be used in the Archives' public reading room under staff supervision. Researchers will be asked to register online, and need to provide a current government or academic-issued photo ID when visiting in person.

Contact Us

Archives & Special Collections

Olin Library
Rollins College Box 2744
1000 Holt Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789 USA


Phone: (407) 646-2421
Email: archives@rollins.edu