IMW 100A1: Our Bodies, OurselvesMM100A We Don't Know Jack: Searching for Jack the RipperWCC100A The Kindness of Strangers: Iconic American Drama AbroadRCC-I Like to Move It Move It
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Theatre and Performing Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatre and Performing Arts  

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page


Specialized Databases

  • Gale Fine Arts and Music Collection
    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
  • MLA Bibliography
    An index of journals and books on the subjects of folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature. This is excellent for getting scholarly critiques of theatre, but it has no play reviews of specific performances.

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Academic Search Premier
    Full text for more than 4,500 journals.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers, in many different subject areas.
    Offers full-text access to articles from leading journals in several fields in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.

News Databases

These collections can be useful for finding performance reviews as well as other news reports relevent to the performing arts.

  • LexisNexis Academic
    Contains databases of full-text publications from a variety of sources. Academic Universe is useful in researching business, politics, and legal information.
  • Times Digital Archive
    Contains the full text of the Times of London from 1785-1985.

My Profile

Profile Image
Bill Svitavsky
Contact Info
(407) 646-2679
Office: Olin 236
Campus Box #2744
Send Email

Loading  Loading...